Lawyers

  • Bernie Simpson, C.M.bsimpson@simpsonthomas.com

    Bernie is a Founding Partner at Simpson Thomas & Associates, being one of the first lawyers in Vancouver to restrict his practice to automobile accident claims. He is a tireless advocate on behalf of accident victims, pioneering the use of structured settlements in BC and serving as a Provincial Member of the Legislature...Learn More
  • E. Anthony Thomasathomas@simpsonthomas.com

    Anthony is Managing Partner at Simpson Thomas & Associates. His extensive experience spans handling large and complex personal injury claims, including traumatic brain injury, spinal cord injury, serious orthopaedic injury, psychiatric/psychological injury and severe whiplash and soft tissue injury-related disorders...Learn More
  • Stephen C.M. Yungsyung@simpsonthomas.com

    Stephen is a Partner at Simpson Thomas & Associates. He has considerable experience dealing with a vast range of injuries, including spinal cord injuries, brain injuries, chronic pain, psychological injuries, and family compensation claims...Learn More
  • Abby Pangapang@simpsonthomas.com

    Abby has experience in the British Columbia Supreme Court and Provincial Court. She has been practicing exclusively plaintiff personal injury law since her articles and has represented clients in motor vehicle accidents, medical malpractice, dog bite cases, assaults and wrongful death cases...Learn More
  • Adam Uelandaueland@simpsonthomas.com

    Adam has extensive experience in all types of personal injury cases, from rear-end collision to head on collision resulting in catastrophic injuries. His has experience in cases involving a wide range of injuries and complex wage loss issues...Learn More
  • Cathy Rizzocrizzo@simpsonthomas.com

    As a senior personal injury lawyer at Simpson Thomas & Associates, Cathy has been counsel in many ICBC claims settlements involving complex and catastrophic injuries resulting in millions of dollars recovered for her clients...Learn More
  • Mel Chaudharymchaudhary@simpsonthomas.com

    Mel was born and raised in East Vancouver with blue collar values and work ethic. He has had loved ones close to him affected by disability. His personal experiences and values allow him to appreciate and take to heart the difficult circumstances injured individuals find themselves in...Learn More
  • Nick Hopewellnhopewell@simpsonthomas.com

    As a personal injury lawyer, Nick has dealt with an extraordinary range of cases, not only in relation to injuries sustained; minor to catastrophic, but also in relation to complex insurance issues and ICBC claims settlements...Learn More
  • Stephen Fergusonsferguson@simpsonthomas.com

    Steve has appeared before the Provincial Court of British Columbia, the Supreme Court of British Columbia, and the British Columbia Court of Appeal. Steven is from Richmond and writes a weekly newspaper column in the Korea Times Vancouver newspaper...Learn More
  • Silvana Lovera Herrasherra@simpsonthomas.com

    Silvana's experience working closely with insurance clients gives her a unique understanding of ICBC defence strategy, including its investigative tactics and approach to negotiation...Learn More
  • Troy McLelantmclelan@simpsonthomas.com

    Since joining Simpson Thomas as an ICBC lawyer, Troy has appeared in Provincial Court, Supreme Court and the Court of Appeal, proving his willingness to take ICBC claims cases to court on all matters, large and small...Learn More
  • Paul Millerpmiller@simpsonthomas.com

    Paul has been an ICBC lawyer since January of 2014 and joined the Simpson Thomas team in 2016. After graduating from UBC Law School in 2008, he joined a boutique litigation firm in downtown Vancouver where he practiced until deciding to hone his trial skills as a federal prosecutor, which he did for nearly three years. Since becoming an ICBC lawyer, Paul has worked exclusively for injured plaintiffs....Learn More
  • Esther Chungechung@simpsonthomas.com

    Esther was called to the bar in 2009. Prior to joining Simpson, Thomas & Associates, Esther operated her own law firm to focus on serving the needs of the Korean community.

    In 2016, Esther joined Simpson, Thomas & Associates so that she may focus her practice exclusively on representing those who have been injured in motor vehicle accidents....Learn More